Enactus BCU is a student-led society that is created by a not-for-profit organisation, Enactus. Enactus is a global organization that has Enactus teams in over 36 countries and around 26,000 students participating. The program's main aim is to develop sustainable and innovative social projects that create social impact in the wider community. Enactus Birmingham City University (BCU) reformed its team in January 2021 with a group of students who are determined to create change for the wider community.

At the moment, we are developing 3 different projects which are linked with the United Nations 17 Sustainable Development Goals:

  • Saver Sizes = a food delivery service that collects food that is near the expiry date from local food banks and delivers it to disabled people across Birmingham.

  • True Colours = a mental health which aims to increase mental health awareness for young people within the LGBTQ+ community through series of documentaries, support sessions and a monthly subscription box.

  • Unnamed international project = working with international charity, Building Futures in Malawi to help tackle quality education and digital poverty for children in Malawi, East Africa.

We also work with corporate partner organisations such as Amazon, Enterprise Rent-A-Car, HSBC, Barclays and so many more to also help students increase their employability skills and get onto fast-track placements and graduate schemes. 

Every year, each Enactus team across the UK takes part in the National Competition where each team presents their project to a judging panel, and whoever wins the National Competition goes on to represent the UK at the yearly Global World Cup.

Why Enactus BCU?

  • Develop project management skills

  • Connect with like-minded individuals around the world

  • Opportunity to work with companies across the UK: Enterprise Rent A Car, HSBC, Barclays and Amazon.

  • Work on social issues that matter to you!

  • Increase employability skills to put on your CVs!

  • Opportunity to travel aboard (when COVID restrictions are eased) to see the social impact that is being made.

Take a look at the EnactusUK website to find out more about the organisation and also see some of the amazing projects implemented by Enactus members from across the UK and Abroad.

To sign up, please follow this link to register with Enactus UK to get access to opportunities: https://enactusuk.org/registration  

Committee Members

  • President: Pravjoth Gill (pravjoth.gill@mail.bcu.ac.uk)

  • Corporate Relations Executive: Lefki Theophanous (lefki.theophanous@mail.bcu.ac.uk)

  • Marketing and Events Vice President: Jay Dave (jayasishkumar.dave@mail.bcu.ac.uk)

  • Human Resources Vice President: Munashe Musodza (munashe.musodza@mail.bcu.ac.uk)

  • Finance Vice President: Annalise Rhoades (annalise.rhoades@mail.bcu.ac.uk)

  • Projects Vice President: Maryama Eid (maryama.eid@mail.bcu.ac.uk)

  • Saver Sizes Project Leader: Sunna Akhtar (sunna.akhtar@mail.bcu.ac.uk)

 

We have no events at the moment, but come back regularly to see what we're up to!
No elections are currently running.
No items available for download

Join

  • Enactus Society Membership£3.00
  • Enactus Society Interest List£0.00