Enactus

Join

  • Enactus Society Membership£3.00

About Enactus

Enactus BCU is a student-led society that is created by a not-for-profit organisation, Enactus. Enactus is a global organization that has Enactus teams in over 36 countries and around 26,000 students participating. The program's main aim is to develop sustainable and innovative social projects that create social impact in the wider community. Enactus Birmingham City University (BCU) reformed its team in January 2021 with a group of students who are determined to create change for the wider community.

At the moment, we are developing 3 different projects which are linked with the United Nations 17 Sustainable Development Goals:

  • Saver Sizes = a food delivery service that collects food that is near the expiry date from local food banks and delivers it to disabled people across Birmingham.

  • Impact in Malawi = working with international charity, Building Futures in Malawi to create and build a mentoring programme which connect university students to school children between the ages of 13-18 years to empower and inspire them to strive in their future career path.

  • Better Decision-Making = a project which is being developed with experts in marketing, policing, medicine and more to improve decision-making skills among youths in Birmingham.

We also work with corporate partner organisations such as Amazon, Enterprise Rent-A-Car, Sodexo, Asda, Barclays, EY and so many more to also help students increase their employability skills and get onto fast-track placements and graduate schemes. 

Every year, each Enactus team across the UK takes part in the National Competition where each team presents their project to a judging panel, and whoever wins the National Competition goes on to represent the UK at the yearly Global World Cup.

Why Enactus BCU?

  • Develop project management skills

  • Connect with like-minded individuals around the world

  • Opportunity to work with companies across the UK: Enterprise Rent A Car, HSBC, Barclays and Amazon.

  • Work on social issues that matter to you!

  • Increase employability skills to put on your CVs!

  • Opportunity to travel aboard (when COVID restrictions are eased) to see the social impact that is being made.

Take a look at the EnactusUK website to find out more about the organization and also see some of the amazing projects implemented by Enactus members from across the UK and Abroad.

To sign up, please follow this link to register with Enactus UK to get access to opportunities: https://enactusuk.org/registration  

Committee Members

  • President: Pravjoth Gill (pravjoth.gill@mail.bcu.ac.uk)

  • Co-President: Tahid Chowdhury (mohammed.chowdhury10@mail.bcu.ac.uk)

  • Corporate Relations Executive: Caitlin Samuel-Camps (caitlin.samuel-camps@mail.bcu.ac.uk)

  • HR Vice President: Sunidhi Gill (sunidhi.gill@mail.bcu.ac.uk)

  • Marketing and Events Vice President: Andreea Diana Nasatase (andreea.nasatase@mail.bcu.ac.uk)

  • Finance Vice President: Annalise Rhoades (annalise.rhoades@mail.bcu.ac.uk)

  • Projects Vice President: Gaurang Rajyaguru (gaurang.rajyaguru@mail.bcu.ac.uk)

  • Project Leader of Saver Sizes: Sneh Agrawal (sneh.agrawal@mail.bcu.ac.uk)

  • Project Leader of Better Decision-Making: Viktorija Kairtye (viktorija.kairtye@mail.bcu.ac.uk)

  • Project Leader of Impact in Malawi: Siham Arten (siham.arten@mail.bcu.ac.uk)

 

No elections running at the moment
Get to know more...

Check out latest society event

Mentoring in Malawi: Get involved!
7th December 2pm - 3pm
Introducing Impact in Malawi and getting involved in mentoring young children in Malawi
Enactus News Articles